The Spiritual Power of Color

About a month ago “C” and I were sitting in her sunroom, listening to our mini fountain…making that connection during our channelling session with Mary. Mary had already sent through a few messages…I thought we were just about done when she sent through one more.

What I saw was an intense blue color…I was immediately filled with a calming sensation…it almost felt as if I was looking over a huge body of water…a beautiful and amazing lake, or extremely calm ocean…the blue seemed to go on for miles. I watched for awhile and then the blue changed to a very rich and regal purple…the purple seemed to energize me and lift my spirits, as well as my vibrations…I felt very much at peace.

The body of water then seemed to freeze over, or crystalize…but the purple was still very deep and rich…it now seemed to have veins of white crystallization running through it.  It was very beautiful…and again seemed to up my vibrations.

The message Mary sent is that Colors are powerful.  They play an important part of in our healing, our spiritual growth, and our love.  Colors such as blue, indigo, purple and white contribute to our higher vibrations.

The interesting thing is that many of these colors are missing from our city landscapes, especially our larger cities.  The next time you visit a larger city take a look around…you won’t find these colour combinations very often…often you will find concrete, glass, and steal.  How do the colors in a big city make you feel?  Cold I’m guessing.

Anyway, back to Mary’s message…don’t underestimate the healing and spiritual power of color…consider doing a bit of redecorating to add some of these colors back into your life if you find they are missing.  Try it as a couple and see if it helps your love grow:-)

I found a few links that had some interesting information on colors.  Here’s one of them:

http://www.fst.org/aura1.htm

Feel free to  send along any of your favorite links on colors and spirituality.  I’d be interesting in learning more!

…and this is according to Mary!

2 thoughts on “The Spiritual Power of Color

  1. Pingback: Day 21 – A picture of your favorite color | Nizy's Life Compendium

Leave a Reply

