Energy in the Park

2013-02-03 12.53.38

A few weeks ago “C” and I went for a walk at one of our favorite parks. It’s a beautiful park…one of the oldest in our city…it is heavily populated with trees, plus there are open spaces for families and friends to get together…there are walking paths, birds, squirrels and the occasional racoon…and there is beautiful view of the harbour which opens up to the ocean. Since “C” and I have been together it seems to be our go to place to connect with nature and ground ourselves. There’s a beautiful and soothing energy to the park. We find it a wonderful place to connect with the universe, connect with nature, connect with each other and heal.

On this particular day there was fresh snow on the ground. We had travelled our regular route and “C” decided to sit for a while and take in the view of the ocean. I decided to continue my walk for a few more minutes before joining “C”. As I retraced our walk I couldn’t help but notice our footprints in the snow. At first I thought it was amusing and would try silly things like placing my feet in the exact same steps…then I would alter my footsteps to change the existing patterns…but what started to happen was that the more I concentrated on our footsteps the more I could feel our recent energy. I could feel the emotions we were experiencing no more than an hour before…the more I connected to our earlier energy the further back I could connect with our older energy…to previous trips to the park…to a few years ago when we had meet for the first time in the park…I could feel the energy of our new found love at the time…I could even take it further back to the energy that we had left behind when we would visit the park before we even meet…even when we were children.

It wasn’t that that I was recalling memories…I could actually feel our energy swirling around my heart…reminding me that the energy we share with those we love is an amazing, beautiful, and powerful connection.
So try to tap into that energy….keep those connections…look within…look towards your heart…continue to grow, continue to love and continue to heal!

…and this is according to Mary.

4 thoughts on “Energy in the Park

  1. I love the message here. Focus on and tap into the positive energy in and around us. It’s unbelievable how much joy it brings. Thank you for the excellent reminder : )

Leave a Reply

