The 4 Elements We Need

DSC_8677Air, Fire, Water and Earth. We are all made from these four elements and Mother Earth herself is too. Mary’s message today is to make sure you are getting these elements in your life.

Let’s start with Air.  I have always loved walking on a wild, windy day to clear my head and never knew why. The wind is very clearing. If you have a problem go out for a walk on a windy day to clear you head, focus, connect with your heart and solve your problem.

Fire is also important for us. Over the  years ago whenever I was buying a  house I always insisted on a real fireplace or woodstove in my house. Nothing artificial like gas or electric fireplace…nothing fake for me. I knew intuitively what I needed. We all need fire energy. You can sit by the fire and watch the flames. It touches your soul, and is very therapeutic and relaxing. You can talk through your problems while sitting by a fire and telling your problems to the flames. This creates a healing as well.   If you live in an apartment light a few candles. Some cities allow outdoor fires in their parks. Check your city bylaws.

Water I think is my favourite. I was born ruled by Pieces and thought I was an Earth sign. I always wanted to be at the beach and didn’t know why until I had my Astrological charts done. For me the water is healing and calming. Even on a cold, cold winter’s day I am so revived and cleansed by a walk on the beach. Any kind of water will do, be it a stream, brook or lake. Even a nice long shower works too…it clears my head, helps me heal and my problems don’t seem as harsh.  Make sure you drink enough water too.

And finally Earth. We need to walk barefoot and connect with Mother Earth. This is called grounding.  Or sit under a tree without a blanket with your back up against the tree.  Barefoot is always best but even in the winter you can still ground to her by walking in the snow even with boots on. Don’t deny yourself this healing and connection with Mother Earth just because it is winter.

And This Is According To Mary!

2 thoughts on “The 4 Elements We Need

Leave a Reply

