Help For Depression

DSC_7045Mary’s message today deals with Depression. Mary knows many of you suffer from it and she wants to help you. She wants you to look for the light. With Depression you tend to focus on the dark but Mary says you should focus on the light and the positive in your life. Look for the good things in it. Let go of negative memories and focus on what is good in your life. I  don’t have Depression myself but have had such a hard life that I too have to focus on the positive things that have happened to me– music, a beautiful partner  later in life and  a few good friends. I would never get out of bed if I focused on the negative things that have happened to me. The other thing I do is to not think about how I feel and just get out of bed dragging my feelings behind me. I heard that technique many years ago on the radio. Another thing that has helped my mood is staying off white sugar. Too much sugar can cause mood swings. Years ago I read a book called Sugar Blues. White sugar can be quite dangerous. Scott and I treat ourselves on special occasions with treats like cake. Stevia is a wonderful  natural sweetener we use. Also a deficiency in certain vitamins can cause depression. Dr. Mercola at http://mercola.com  has lots of the latest info on nutrition. Getting enough sunshine safely which certain helps depression. We follow Dr. Mercola’s sunshine protocol. Get plenty of exercise too. Your body releases feel good chemicals called endorphins. Get out into Mother Nature too as she heals us. Walk barefoot on the ground called grounding. A good night sleep is very helpful. For occasional sleepless nights try Melatonin which is natural. We use sleep music with ocean sounds and Scott has a moonbeam clock which wakes him up naturally. The Hollow Earth Network has lots of new natural healing supplements which I have just started on two products myself. We have a link on this site. One more thing Scott and I take drops of oxygen put into water. It can help with your mood to and help lots of ailments.

And This Is According To Mary!

6 thoughts on “Help For Depression

  1. I gave up white everything about two months ago. Lost 11 pounds. Feel great. I still have a bit of sweetner in the dark chocolate I allow myself each day but it is minimal. M allergies have all but gone and drinking tea made from fresh ginger, tumeric and cinnamon stick daily has reduced m blood pressure and relieved carpal tunnel and arthritis symptoms. I need my sunlight most definitely. Be well! Thanks!

  2. Okay, I like the idea of a balanced diet and a healthy life style for anyone. But professional counseling or medication or a combination of the two is what most people with depression need. Symptoms may be eased by healthy habits like regular exercise and meditation. If you had depression yourself, maybe you would understand why I feel the need to comment… I want to make sure people with this illness don’t get false hope from posts on the Internet. Certainly, there is hope of recovery for some, or at least leading a better life, but it’s not something that can happen from simply using a different sweetener and essential oils. Please be careful about giving medical advice.

  3. This will a minimum of get your primary down and also extend your energy
    to pay off the financing as the brand-new loan will have a new eventually due date
    and in all probability the ability to increase it a couple of times By using several
    precautions, you save your income taxation

Leave a Reply

