Don’t Let Others Drain Your Energy

DSC_5041Mary’s message today deals with energy and something I have lots of experience with during my crazy life. Mary’s message today is to be aware when you exchange energy with people you are not letting your energy be drained. My ex and my son are both fire signs so there was always lots of strong energy exchanged in our house.  (I jokingly say what was I thinking 2 fire signs  in my home many years ago when I was planning my life.) They are both very strong willed and both  wanted the last word in any disagreements they would have. I would be sucked into their energy vortex many times and lowered my vibration without even knowing it. I am ruled by Pieces and just wanted peace but I would be sucked into their disagreements and soon I would be angry too  and lowering my vibration. I knew a few coping mechanisms like healing in nature, exercise, upbeat music. or playing music myself. Over the years I have added meditation, statements like “What a wondrous glorious loving day it is” to  instantly raise my vibration. from our Dec. 6 blog “Quick 8 Words To Raise  Your Vibration.” The other point Mary wants to make is to recognize when this is happening and not let it. Also this works in the reverse make sure you don’t intentionally bring someone’s vibration down unnecessarily. This happened to me personally recently while talking to a friend I realized I was lowering her vibration and mine by talking about my crazy past. I immediately apologized and changed the conversation to a higher vibration.

Believing Is Seeing . . . .And This Is According To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)!

4 thoughts on “Don’t Let Others Drain Your Energy

  1. This is so true – and I often tell my students to be aware of “social drains” and I like your point Mary made about identifying when drains are occurring = so much good stuff here.

Leave a Reply

