Just Breathe

DSC_1680

The nice thing about summer is that it is easier to get out and enjoy nature.  The weather is nicer, the days are longer, it’s easier to get around, and in general you just feel like you have more time.  But that’s not to say that life cannot get in the way. You tend to start summer with the best of intentions but next thing you know life is happening…you get busy…there is still stress…and you end up rushing around during the time of year you may enjoy the most.

In the latest message from Mary she wanted to remind us to take time to smell the roses…pet the butterflies…and just breathe. Taking time to stop what you are doing and concentrate on your breathing is very important.  It can reduce your stress level, help you connect more with nature and help ground you.  Ask any Yoga practitioner…they will tell you the benefits of breathing!

Mary showed me images of nature such as breathtaking mountains…a drop of water rippling through a still pond…the hills and valleys of life.  She wants us to take those moments and focus on the small things in nature…or the beauty of the grandeur of nature…she wants us to connect, she wants us to focus, and she wants us to breathe.

It’s a beautiful way to heal and put the challenges of life in perspective.

….and this is according to Mary!

9 thoughts on “Just Breathe

  1. I adore the idea of the mountain stream, being droplets trickling down, winding through the hills and down into the valleys. This is a great metaphor and message from Mary. Thanks for this one, today! I appreciate this so much and your comments on my blog, too! Hugs, Robin

  2. I enjoyed your “Just Breathe” post. I immediately checked myself and found my breathing was shallow and I wasn’t getting the oxygen I should have. So I took some deep breaths while writing this reply. Thank you for visiting my blog. I’m glad I took a moment to see what you are creating. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

